Lahore Qalandars’ Player Development Program over the three years has engaged above 500,000 youngsters and given them a promising platform to showcase their talent and make a mark in the cricketing world. Many gems have been found who have impressed everyone with their skills and talent and are continuing to achieve great heights in their career.

This year Lahore Qalandars expanded its horizon by incorporating Gilgit & KPK along with Kashmir and Punjab in the Player Development Program. Exceptional talent swarmed the stadiums in all the cities and a Development Squad of 16 exceptionally talented youngsters was formed.

The squad represented Lahore Qalandars and Pakistan in Abu Dhabi T20 this year where they competed with some of the best cricket franchises from all over the world and ended up winning the cup.

After a successful tour of Abu Dhabi, Lahore Qalandars’ Development Squad will now be travelling to Sydney, Australia to play the Quin Series where they will compete against Sydney Thunder, Hobart Hurricanes, Sydney Sixers and Auckland Aces. A send-off for Qalandars was organized which was attended by Australian High Commissioner, Ms. Margaret Adamson.

Ms Adamson said, “So many promising players being developed by Lahore Qalandars. I wish them the best as they tour Australia for the Big Bash League. Cricket runs in the blood of every Australian and Pakistani!”

Following the send-off, a meet up with Governor Punjab, Chaudry Sarwar took place in Governor House where he praised Lahore Qalandars’ efforts of the development of cricket in Pakistan.

“It is exceptional how Lahore Qalandars are shaping the future of Pakistan’s youngsters. I wish them all the best for  their future and Im hopeful the youngsters will perform brilliantly in the Quin Series,” said Governor Punjab,  Chaudhry Sarwar.

The squad representing Lahore Qalandars in the Quin Series includes: Bilal Irshad, Muhammad Faizan, Tariq Nawaz, Sajjad Hashmi, Sohail Akhtar, Shafqatullah, Shehzad Ali, Raja Farzan, Ali Majid, Maaz Khan, Ahsan Mirza, Haris Rauf, Salman Irshad, Dilber Hussain, Syed Hasnain Shah, Imran Nazir, Muhammad Mubashir, Phil Salt and Antum Naqvi.

Matches will begin from 5th November, 2018 and Lahore Qalandars will face Sydney Thunder in the first match.