Lahore, 11 November 2018: A total of 663 foreign and local players are part of the Diamond, Gold, Silver and Emerging rosters of the Pakistan Super League Player Draft.

On top of this, an impressive Platinum player roster this season includes the likes of AB de Villiers, Steve Smith, Kieron Pollard, Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Luke Ronchi, Thisara Perera, Corey Anderson, Shane Watson and Dwayne Bravo. 

As part of this season’s Draft, teams have the option of retaining up to 10 players from last season’s squads. The retention window closes on 13 November.

The season has already seen a number of big ticket trades including the move of Windies spinner Sunil Narine and Pakistani batsman Umar Akmal from Lahore Qalandars to Quetta Gladiators. The trade window officially closes on 12 November.

Each squad of 16 players comprises three Platinum, three Diamond, three Gold, five Silver and two Emerging players. 

Pakistan Super League returns to action on 14 February 2019!