29 September 2018 – Lahore: Pakistan Super League fans are in for a very exciting month as the trade and retention window for this year has now officially commenced.

Player categories for all those local players who were included in team rosters for PSL season 3 have now been updated. The process of category renewals took place in the presence of cricket representatives from all six teams.

The list of all such local players who were not involved with any squad during PSL season 3 shall be released separately once finalised by the National Selection Committee.

Each PSL squad of 16 comprises three Platinum, three Diamond, three Gold, five Silver and two Emerging players. Teams are allowed to retain a maximum of 10 players going into this year’s Draft.

As was the case last year, teams reserve the right to float relegation requests for their players before finalising retentions. After a relegation request is floated, all other teams will be given a chance to meet the player’s base category. If no team matches the player’s base category, the player will be relegated to a category below his base category and retained by the franchise.Relegation requests will only be floated after obtaining player consent.

Pakistan Super League returns to action on 14 February 2019!

Category Renewals of Local Players

Sr. Player Name Team  Category for PSL 4
1 Babar Azam Karachi Kings Platinum
2 Faheem Ashraf Islamabad United Platinum
3 Fakhar Zaman Lahore Qalandars Platinum
4 Hasan Ali Peshawar Zalmi Platinum
5 Kamran Akmal Peshawar Zalmi Platinum
6 Misbahul Haq Islamabad United Platinum
7 Mohamad Irfan Multan Sultans Platinum
8 Mohammad Amir Karachi Kings Platinum
9 Mohammad Hafeez Peshawar Zalmi Platinum
10 Sarfaraz Ahmad Quetta Gladiators Platinum
11 Shadab Khan Islamabad United Platinum
12 Shahid Afridi Karachi Kings Platinum
13 Shoaib Malik Multan Sultans Platinum
14 Wahab Riaz Peshawar Zalmi Platinum
15 Asif Ali Islamabad United Diamond
16 Imad Wasim Karachi Kings Diamond
17 Junaid Khan Multan Sultans Diamond
18 Mohammad Nawaz Quetta Gladiators Diamond
19 Mohammad Sami Islamabad United Diamond
20 Rumman Raees Islamabad United Diamond
21 Sohail Tanvir Multan Sultans Diamond
22 Usman Shinwari Karachi Kings Diamond
23 Yasir Shah Lahore Qalandars Diamond
24 Aamir Yamin Lahore Qalandars Gold
25 Anwar Ali Quetta Gladiators Gold
26 Asad Shafiq Quetta Gladiators Gold
27 Bilal Asif Lahore Qalandars Gold
28 Bilawal Bhatti Lahore Qalandars Gold
29 Harris Sohail Peshawar Zalmi Gold
30 Hussain Talat Islamabad United Gold
31 Khurram Manzoor Karachi Kings Gold
32 Mohammad Asghar Peshawar Zalmi Gold
33 Mohammad Rizwan Karachi Kings Gold
34 Mukhtar Ahmed Karachi Kings Gold
35 Rahat Ali Quetta Gladiators Gold
36 Shaheen Afridi Lahore Qalandars Gold
37 Shan Masood(Supplementary) Multan Sultans Gold
38 Sohaib Maqsood Multan Sultans Gold
39 Sohail Khan Lahore Qalandars Gold
40 Umar Akmal Lahore Qalandars Gold
41 Umar Amin Quetta Gladiators Gold
42 Umer Gul (Supplementary) Multan Sultans Gold
43 Zulfiqar Babar Karachi Kings Gold
44 Agha Salman Lahore Qalandars Silver
45 Amad Butt Islamabad United Silver
46 Danish Aziz Karachi Kings Silver
47 Faraz Ahmad Khan (Supplementary) Quetta Gladiators Silver
48 Gulraiz Sadaf (Supplementary) Lahore Qalandars Silver
49 Hammad Azam Peshawar Zalmi Silver
50 Hassan Khan Quetta Gladiators Silver
51 Iftikhar Ahmed Islamabad United Silver
52 Imran Khan Jr (Supplementary) Lahore Qalandars Silver
53 Kashif Bhatti Multan Sultans Silver
54 Khalid Usman (Supplementary) Peshawar Zalmi Silver
55 Khushdil Shah Peshawar Zalmi Silver
56 M. Irfan Khan Multan Sultans Silver
57 Mir Hamza Quetta Gladiators Silver
58 Mohammad Abbas Multan Sultans Silver
59 Mohammad Hasan ( Supplementary) Islamabad United Silver
60 Mohammad Irfan Jr Karachi Kings Silver
61 Ramiz Raja Jr Quetta Gladiators Silver
62 Raza Hassan Lahore Qalandars Silver
63 Saad Ali Quetta Gladiators Silver
64 Saad Nasim Peshawar Zalmi Silver
65 Sahibzada Farhan Islamabad United Silver
66 Saif Badar Multan Sultans Silver
67 Saifullah Bangash (Supplementary) Karachi Kings Silver
68 Salman Irshad (Supplementary) Lahore Qalandars Silver
69 Saud Shakeel Quetta Gladiators Silver
70 Sohail Akhtar Lahore Qalandars Silver
71 Tabish Khan Karachi Kings Silver
72 Taimoor Sultan Peshawar Zalmi Silver
73 Umaid Asif Peshawar Zalmi Silver
74 Umer Siddiq (Supplementary) Multan Sultans Silver
75 Usama Mir Karachi Kings Silver
76 Waqas Maqsood  (Replacement) Islamabad United Silver
77 Zafar Gohar Islamabad United Silver
78 Abdullah Shafique Multan Sultans Emerging
79 Ghulam Mudassar Lahore Qalandars Emerging
80 Hasan Mohsin Karachi Kings Emerging
81 Ibtisam Sheikh Peshawar Zalmi Emerging
82 Mohammad Arif (Supplementary) Peshawar Zalmi Emerging
83 Mohammad Azam Khan (Supplementary) Quetta Gladiators Emerging
84 Mohammad Husnain Islamabad United Emerging
85 Mohammad Junaid (Supplementary) Quetta Gladiators Emerging
86 Mohammad Taha (Supplementary) Karachi Kings Emerging
87 Mushtaq Ahmed Kalhoro (Supplementary) Karachi Kings Emerging
88 Rohail Nazir ( Supplementary) Islamabad United Emerging
89 Sameen Gul Peshawar Zalmi Emerging

*This list only includes those players who were a part of PSL 3 squads.

**The list for all remaining local players will be released separately.