Lahore – November 14, 2015: Leading foreign and Pakistani coaches have signed up on the Pakistan Super League coach roster, enabling them to become a part of the coach selection process set to be held immediately after the franchises come on board.

These coaches bring a wealth of international coaching to the PSL, having coached leading international and domestic teams across the world. 

“These are just some of the coaches who have signed up and we will be realeasing more names soon. As always, it is heartening to see the confidence that the cricketing fraternity has in Pakistan cricket. These are top names in world cricket and teams will be spoilt for choice as they finalize their coaching panels.” said Mr. Najam Sethi, Chairman PSL Governing Council.

List of names with countries and coaching experience:


  1. Mickey Arthur (South Africa) – Australia, South Africa, and Western Australia 
  2. Graham Ford (South Africa)- South Africa and Sri Lanka 
  3. Eric Simons (South Africa)- South Africa, India, and Delhi Dardevils 
  4. Stuart Law (Australia)-  Sri Lanka, Australia, and Bangladesh 
  5. Robin Singh (India) – Deccan Chargers, Mumbai Indians, and Barbados Tridents 
  6. Otis Gibson (West Indies) – former England and West Indies
  7. Ray Jennings (South Africa) – South Africa and Royal Challengers Bangalore
  8. Chaminda Vaas (Sri Lanka) – New Zealand and Sri Lanka 
  9. Gordon Greenidge (West Indies) – Bangladesh 
  10. Darren Berry (Australia) – Adelaide Strikers, Rajasthan Royals, South Australia
  11. Shane Jurgensen (Australia) – New Zealand, Bangladesh
  12. Andy Moles (England) – New Zealand, Scotland, Kenya, and Afghanistan
  13. Chris Adams (England) – Sri Lanka and Surrey
  14. Mohammad Akram (Pakistan) – Pakistan
  15. Abdul Rehman (Pakistan) – Peshawar


The Pakistan Super League will take place from February 4-24, 2016, in Dubai and Sharjah, with five teams set to take part in the first edition of the league.